Start Residential Service

Offering Columbia, Greene and Ulster County curbside residential garbage and recycling, commercial waste collection, roll off containers and more.

518-877-7007

Schedule

Residential Pickup Schedule   |  Holiday Schedule

County Waste & Recycling now offers a tool that makes it easy to view your RESIDENTIAL collection schedule, simply enter your residential address and click Search.

County Waste App

The free County Waste app makes it easy for New York residential customers of County Waste & Recycling to access their normal and holiday collection schedule, set up reminders, pay their bill and look up where to safely recycle or dispose of materials. Also offers an easy way to reach customer service and upload photos.

Download the County Waste App:  Google Play  |  Apple Store

Helpful Tools for Residential Customers

  1. View normal and holiday pickup schedule
  2. Set up collection day reminders
  3. Look up where to safely recycle or dispose of materials
  4. Pay Bill
  5. Reach customer service, upload photos
  6. Be the first to learn about new app functions

Holiday Schedule


Holiday Date Day Pickup Office
Martin Luther King Jr Jan 20, 2020 Monday Normal Open
President's Day Feb 17, 2020 Monday Normal Open
Memorial Day May 25, 2020 Monday Closed Closed
Independence Day Jul 4, 2020 Saturday Normal Closed
 Labor Day Sep 7, 2020 Monday Closed Closed
Columbus Day Oct 12, 2020 Monday Normal Open
Veterans Day Nov 11, 2020 Wedsday Normal Open
Thanksgiving Day Nov 26, 2020 Thursday Details  
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2020 Friday Details  
New Year's Day Jan 1, 2021 Friday Details  


Thanksgiving Week Date Day Pickup  Office

Nov 23, 2020 Monday Normal Open

Nov 24, 2020 Tuesday Normal Open

Nov 25, 2020 Wednesday Normal Open
Thanksgiving Day Nov 26, 2020 Thursday Friday Closed
  Nov 27, 2020 Friday Saturday Open


Christmas Week Date Day Pickup Office
  Dec 21, 2020 Monday Normal Open
  Dec 22, 2020 Tuesday Normal Open

Dec 23, 2020 Wednesday Normal Open
Christmas Eve Dec 24, 2020 Thursday Normal Closes at 2PM
Christmas Day Dec 25, 2020 Friday Saturday Closed


New Year's Week Date Day Pickup Office

Dec 28, 2020 Monday Normal Open

Dec 29, 2020 Tuesday Normal Open

Dec 30, 2020 Wednesday Normal Open
New Year's Eve Dec 31, 2020 Thursday Normal Closes at 2PM
New Year's Day Jan 1, 2021 Friday Saturday Closed

About County Waste and Recycling

The South Cairo, New York location of County Waste and Recycling service area covers the New York counties of Columbia, Greene, and Ulster.

From Cairo residential garbage and recycling services and Greene County commercial roll off service, to Ulster County industrial waste removal and construction and demolition waste collection services in Columbia County, whatever your waste removal needs, County Waste Cairo is here to help.


If you have questions regarding any of our waste and recycling services contact us online or call: 518-877-7007

Terms of Use Privacy Policy
Hide Alerts
View
Alerts